Learning to Skate All Over Again: My First Derby Practice


Derby+Diapers+Daily

I’ll Make this quick. I’m just feeling so encouraged, proud, and (the good kind of) sweaty and I wanted to share with everyone (or anyone who’ll listen) just how well things went tonight.

I posted recently about the birth of my daughter, the last of our three babies,  ut what I didn’t mention is that her delivery did a number on my hip / sciatic nerve and the injury kept me off of my feet -as in completely unable to walk- for about six weeks. I was on a walker after that and have only been walking without it for just under two weeks now.

So while I have been planning to go after this derby thing for years, one pregnancy or injury or another has been keeping me from even attempting it for several years now. In the mean time, I’ve just read and studied and dreamed of the…

View original post 421 more words

Leave a Reply

